Gretchen Parlato. I still love

Even if you said goodbye

even if a dream may die

even when my life is through

no matter what you say or do

even if it makes me cry

even if i don’t know why

even when things fall apart

even if you break my heart

even when i feel alone

even if i had no home

till my fears have gone away

let it go and come what may

through my joy and through my pain

like the sun that follows rain

no beginning and no end

love, so love comes back again

i still love

I highly recommend to listen to her most recent album The Lost and Found (which includes also this song – Still). Absolutely amazing. on iTunes available only for 7.99GBP.

Just booked a ticket to attend her gig in November when she is visiting London. cant wait.

Leave a Reply

